GHC Foundation - Board of Directors

The Grays Harbor College Foundation's Board of Directors governs the work of the Foundation. Our Board shapes the Foundation's direction through its mission, strategy, budget, and key policies; ensures that the leadership, resources, and finances in place match the Foundation's vision; and monitors and improves the performance of the organization. The Foundation Board meets formally eleven times each year as well as between the regular meetings as needed to conduct the Foundation's business.

A - Alumnus

P - Past President

T - Former GHC Board of Trustee


Dr. Arlene Torgerson, President

Retired, VP of Student Services, GHC

Alissa Shay, Vice President

Manager of Business Development at Satsop Business Park,
Port of Grays Harbor

Mary Nelson, Treasurer

Retired, Director of Finance & Administration,
Port of Grays Harbor

Lynn Green, Secretary

CTE Director, Aberdeen School District

Lynn Kessler, Past President (T)

Retired, Washington State Representative,
24th Legislative District and House Majority Leader


Joy Beard-Eggert

Broker, Windermere Real Estate / Aberdeen

Jack Durney (AT)

Retired, Insurance Broker, Durney Insurance

Julianne Hanner

Owner, Hanner Enterprises

Rich Hole

Retired, Business Administrator,
Aberdeen School District

Shelli Hopsecger (AP)

Co-Owner, Coast Controls & Automation

Dr. Ken Hunt (P)

Retired, Physician

Natalie Karnas (A)

Office Manager, Karnas Construction

Tim Martin

President and General Manager, Harbor Pacific

Gary Morean (P)

Attorney at Law, Ingram, Zelasko, & Goodwin, LLP

Bob Paylor (P)

Retired, Senior VP, Bank of the Pacific

Wes Peterson

Retired, Director of Parks & Recreation,
City of Aberdeen

Waylon Robert

Project Manager, Forterra

Dr. Stephen I. Rupert

Dentist, Rupert Family Dentistry

Harold Warren (AP)

Retired, CPA, Aiken and Sanders

Bette Worth (P)

Community Volunteer


Randy Rust

Independent Director, Pacific Financial Corporation

Dr. Gene Schermer

Retired, VP of Instruction, GHC


Dr. Ed Brewster

GHC, Interim President

Art Blauvelt

Board of Trustee, GHC